For anyone who was wondering, the title of this blog comes from the title of an album I released about a year ago. Go have a listen at http://www.jamendo.com/en/album/83255 and see what you think.

As for new music, I’m sort of at a crossroads. I began working on a triple (yes triple) album – one disc of retro-ish power pop, one of more experimental rock, and one of rootsy Americana – around the time I was finishing up the mixes for Idiom Savant. A few months later I got my second job and began working six days a week. It’s been hard to find time during the daylight hours (music can be noisy) to get any recording done, and most of the backing musicians I had tapped for this album have backed out, and I got a little frustrated and put it on hold. I expect to start working on it again soon, hopefully it will be finished by this summer. Stay tuned, and in the meantime go check out this blog’s namesake…

