Yesterday was pretty odd. I started off the day in a somewhat blah mood. Work was pretty steady all day, but somehow I felt bored all day. My beloved Tar Heels got the ever-loving snot kicked out of them, which I still can’t comprehend. Then on my walk home for some reason my thoughts completely turned to a certain someone (the online relationship I briefly mentioned in my very first blog) and I got myself rather upset thinking about everything that had happened and where I might go from there. Then I got home and made dinner, started working on a picture, and shortly afterword said person got online, and it turned into a three-hour conversation in which everything seemed to fall into place and I knew it would be all right after all. Then at around 1:30 AM I decided to go to Walmart, and lo and behold it’s snowing. The world looks so perfect when it’s snowing. Words cannot express.

Of course the snow didn’t stick, and by the time I woke up there was nothing. Work was extremely slow today and we spent the whole time goofing off, so that was a nice change of pace. A little more grocery shopping, some dinner, new episode of Family Guy, some music, continued work on my new drawing, more online convos, etc. Lather, rinse, repeat.

So yeah… not really much of a point here, just rambling about my day(s).  I’ll wrap things up by posting the piece, which I think is finished now. I just uploaded it to deviantart, I’m pretty happy with how it turned out, and someone has already added it as a favorite, so I guess that means it’s finished. Anyways, here it is, “Disconnect”

 

