Walking home from work I passed a few older (probably mid-60’s or so) people and overheard some of their conversation. One guy was saying how with his Kindle it’s just not the same, because as you get closer to the end of a book there aren’t as many pages left. One of the others agreed and said that it kinda ruins the ending because you don’t know how much longer you have and it could end at any time. Then another spoke up and said that it told you what percent of the book you had read and what percent you had remaining, but the first two agreed that this just didn’t cut it. I couldn’t help but chuckle a bit, and then add this to my long list of reasons why I prefer “real” books to e-books.

PS: I couldn’t think of a title for this blog and asked my friend Hannah, and she said “cool title” so I figured why not.

 

