I went to the doctor for a lab this morning. They’re checking my thyroid again to see if my levels have changed and my medication needs to be upped, in addition to checking my cholesterol and triglycerides. They didn’t call me back this afternoon like they typically do after a lab, so I’m guessing they’ll call me tomorrow and let me know how it went. I’ll go back to the doctor in a month for a checkup and then go from there. I feel like the increased niacin and fish oil has helped somewhat – my weight has pretty much leveled off and I feel a bit better. Whether or not that translates to an actual change in levels remains to be seen. I’m pretty convinced they’ll find my thyroid level has changed slightly. I can’t think of any other reason for months of weight gain and escalating triglycerides while eating healthy and walking three miles a day. My body chemistry is just kinda screwed up I suppose. Fun times.

Tomorrow I’ll be taking three paintings to a photographer who specializes in artist portfolios. I’ve picked three of what I consider to be my best paintings, of which, for one reason or another, I couldn’t get a good photograph. I’d like to do a few more, but photography ain’t cheap. At $30 a pop, I’ll have to wait and see what kind of work this guy is capable of and how my finances go before I can commit to getting any more done. I went through the photos of my work that I’ve taken and a few of them came out good enough to use in a portfolio, so even if I only get these three paintings photographed I’ll still have around six or seven canvas pieces for my portfolio/website.

Ever hear a song and just get floored instantly? I’m listening to the new Snow Patrol album as I type this, and about three lines into the song “New York” I had no choice but to stop typing and stare at the screen. Amazingly powerful song that hits me at just the right point in my life. How about I leave you with a little quote?

If our hearts are never broken
Well there’s no joy in the mending
There’s so much this hurt can teach us both
Though there’s distance and there’s silence
Your words have never left me
They’re the prayer that I say every day.

The lone neon lights
And the heat of the ocean
And the fire that was starting to spark
I miss it all from the love to the lightning
And the lack of it snaps me in two

Credit where credit is due, I copied that from: http://www.snowpatrol.com/forum/default.aspx?cid=28&tid=593075

