I woke up this morning with a weird lump feeling in my throat, which is usually the precursor to a cold. I’ve spent most of the day sniffling and sneezing and blowing my nose. My sinuses hurt and I’ve had a slight fever a few times today. I went to the pharmacy downtown and they gave me a pretty sweet discount on a bottle of generic DayQuil, but it doesn’t seem to be doing a whole heck of a lot. Now I’m home, so I guess that means Thera Flu here I come.

When I got home from work there were two notes taped to my front door. One was from my neighbor, who was supposed to come over tonight. It turns out she’s catching a cold too and plans on going to sleep early so she said we’ll reschedule for next week. The other was from my roommate, who has been gone for the past few days. Evidently he’s staying with his parents for a few weeks, he said it’s a long story and he’ll explain later and get up with me about bills and whatnot. Odd.

I’m hoping that I feel a little better tomorrow and don’t have to cancel on my friend Sarah. For one reason or another, we haven’t hung out in about two years, so I would prefer to keep this engagement.

Yesterday I drove out to Black Box Photography in Woodfin and got him to photograph three of my paintings. He did a pretty good job, so maybe when I get some more money I can get a few more photographed. The portfolio and website are still a long way from completion, but I’m getting there.

I seriously dig the new Snow Patrol album, in case that wasn’t obvious from my last post. The album itself is solid, but the real treat is the DVD that comes with the deluxe edition. It’s a live performance from the Royal Albert Hall, augmented with everything from harps, strings, and horns to a pipe organ and lots of percussion and backup singers. They’re not even one of my top bands, but this is easily the best concert DVD I’ve seen in a long time.

I can’t help but wonder if the Happy Bananas Bag really works.

So this is what my life has become – writing about banana infomercials. But in all fairness, you knew I was boring when you started following me, so this one’s on you…

 

