Anyone else ever wake up one day and suddenly realize that the person you’ve been trying to have a relationship with for the better part of the past few years is actually a compulsive liar and you’re not sure you can believe anything she’s ever told you? Anyone?

Just me? Okay then.

Anyone else ever get ready to post something personal like this on Facebook and realize you don’t even know half these people, and you only actually like about half of the ones you do know? Anyone?

I know I’m not alone on that one.

Is there some way to make my posts here only visible to my followers? It looks like my options are “public,” “private,” and password protected. I don’t really want the whole world being able to read some of what I post here. But at the same time, I’d like someone to be able to read it, because if not then what’s the point of writing anything? The whole password concept seems a little odd to me. I’m not sure what I would use as a password or how I could let the people I want to read things know what the password is without letting everyone know. I never thought I’d say this, but I kinda miss Livejournal’s “friends only” setting.

But anywho… I stayed home from work today and didn’t do much of anything. I loaded up on Theraflu (you precious wonder drug, you!) and fell asleep at random times throughout the day. I just woke back up around 1:30 AM and decided that it wasn’t bedtime yet, so I got back online. Which brings us to this somewhat pointless blog. I did manage to make time to draw another piece in my series of political drawings. Check it out…

It’s called “1 Per Scent” and you can see it in better detail here.

So I guess that’s about it until I have something more interesting to write. The end.

 

