So I go out to my car this morning and my driver’s side door lock is frozen. I wasn’t sure what to do, so I got a cup of hot water and poured it over the lock. Nothing happened. I managed to get the passenger side door open, climbed in and tried to pull up the lock button, but it wouldn’t budge. I called Firestone (the only auto place I know of around here that’s open on Sundays) and asked if they do anything like that, and they said they didn’t. I asked him if he had any suggestions, and he said to buy some windshiled de-icer. Somehow I completely forgot that I had a bottle in the trunk. It took a few minutes, but it eventually thawed the lock out enough that it opened, and I felt pretty stupid. I guess I won’t be locking my car doors when the temperature drops into the teens. Awesome.

 

