I will use my blog to speak my mind, regardless of what others might think about what I have to say.

I will feel sorry for things that have happened, yet reject guilt as a false and misleading emotion.

I will apologize when I am at fault, and never when I am not.

I will let things go, rather than sacrificing myself to save a sinking ship.

I will try as best I can, but not beat myself up when I don’t meet your standards.

I will focus less on self, but not deny the pain I have felt.

I will do my best not to cause pain in the lives of others, but I will not blame myself when they misinterpret my words or actions.

I will forgive fully and completely, without condition.

I will use these struggles to my advantage, emerging stronger and smarter on the other side.

I will never give up on what might have been and might still be, but I will stop beating dead horses.

I will move on and not dwell on the past.

I will always hope for reconciliation.

I will always love you.

 

