March is turning out to be quite mad indeed, in more ways than one.

On a personal note, I haven’t been getting a lot of sleep lately, for one reason or another. And what should have been a fun evening out tonight got cancelled by the ever elusive Charlie. I resorted to doing Bojangles for dinner, which may not have been the best decision, digestively speaking. But yeah… enough about me.

How about the real Madness? The NCAA Tournament is underway and it’s been pretty insane thus far. First UNCA got totally robbed by horrible officiating, in what should have been the historic first victory of a #16 seed. Then Missouri choked and ruined a full half of my bracket (I had them losing in the championship game. So much for being pissed about getting a #2 seed and playing with a chip on their shoulders.)

But I can take solace in the fact that not only did Carolina win handily, but Duke became the second #2 seed to lose. Hopefully Carolina will win Sunday and make things that much more sweet. But really, Duke has to feel like shit when even NC State goes further in the tournament than they do. It’s a great day to be a Tar Heel.

I guess that’s about it. There’s plenty more I could write about, but I really don’t feel like it. Deal with it.

 

