I came home from work and went to turn on the Carolina game, only to see a bunch of squiggly lines dancing across my screen. I checked all the connections, tried bypassing my A/B switch, swapped out some cables, and nothing. Evidently my television decided to die today. I’m not really sure why, and it gave pretty much no warning signs. Last night Lucie came over and we watched a movie and everything looked fine, and less than 24 hours later I can’t see crap. Awesome.

I found a TV on craigslist for $50, the guy claims to have a money back guarantee. The down side is I have to drive all the way to Canton, but it will still be cheaper than buying a new one. And probably a little safer than buying something from Goodwill. Of course it will be heavy as fuck, but oh well. Hopefully it will look pretty good and I’ve only lost $50 and a little of my time.

I did manage to listen to the Carolina game, watch the squiggly screen, and follow the game tracker on CBSsports.com, so that was better than nothing. They got quite a scare and were really lucky to come out with a win. It should be pretty obvious to everyone now that Kendall Marshall is without a doubt the best point guard in the country and the most important player on the UNC roster. Hopefully he’ll be able to play on Sunday, because if he doesn’t and some people *coughcoughBarnescoughcough* don’t step up in a HUGE way then their season will be over.

I started every paragraph in this entry with the word I. Awesome. And on that note I’ll wrap this up. The End.

 

