I figured since I post random updates about everything else, why not a random update on my love life? Dating-related posts seem to get a lot of likes and views anyway. Not that I care about that sort of thing. I’m certainly not vain. I don’t think the song is about me.

So as of this writing, I am still extremely single. I really don’t see that changing anytime soon, but I’m open to suggestion.

As for the current to somewhat recent ladies in my life, it goes a lil something like this:

In the “out of the running” category you can safely add Hannah, Megan, and Charlie. I last spoke to Hannah around Valentine’s Day, and it wasn’t a very good last conversation. After our rather awkward movie-viewing, Megan and I emailed a few more times, and then she just kinda disappeared. And I’m not exactly sure what happened with Charlie. One minute it seemed like things were going rather well, and then nothing. She got really busy, and then started taking several days to return texts and acting like she didn’t want to be bothered. Barring a minor miracle, I doubt I’ll be hearing from any of them again.

In the “still hanging in there” category you could add Lucie. She’s been sick for about a week and a half, so we haven’t gone out recently. But we still talk online pretty much all the time, and we’re still on good terms. I don’t see it becoming anything more serious, but you never know.

And as for the newest contenders… Last night I went out with a girl named Amanda. We met on a dating site and spur-of-the-moment decided to grab dinner after she got off work. We went to Brixx, which is now on my Don’t Eat There list, seeing as how every time I go there, regardless of what I order, I always get sick. But it tastes good. But that’s not the point. I don’t know this girl very well yet, but she seems pretty cool. She’s quite possibly the only person I know who is more nerdy than I am. She’s about 5’1″, has glasses, and braces. She’s awkward and sarcastic and listens to metal. Interesting. Also to this list you can possibly add a girl who came into the art supply store last week. She forgot her notebook,  which I flipped through until I found her name and messaged her on Facebook to tell her she left it there. We’ve since exchanged a few more messages. It doesn’t appear to be going anywhere, but she is absolutely gorgeous, so if I see any sort of window of opportunity I’d be wise to jump.

I guess that pretty much sums up my options at the moment. And my non-options. In the event that’s actually a word.

 

