A while back I made a page on imagekind.com, but I lost motivation and never put anything on there. The interface is kinda weird and they have stupid stipulations, like folder names can’t have spaces in them. But in the name of getting my artwork out there and seen by as many eyes as possible, I finally decided to add some artwork. I’m not finished yet, pieces have to be a certain size in order to be sold as prints, and most of the stuff on my hard drive is too small so I have to dig out the CD of stuff I got photographed a few months back. But eventually it will have pretty much the same stuff that’s on my portfolio page. Anyways, to see what I’ve got so far, go here.

Also, on a somewhat related note… I found out today that one of our regulars at the gas station works with an organization that helps local artists get their stuff into galleries and build a web presence and whatnot. I told her that’s basically what I’ve been trying to do, and that I was eventually hoping to have a nice professional looking website. She offered to help with that, I gave her my portfolio address and we exchanged contact info. Hopefully this could be the push I need, and I’m sure she has some connections.

And on a completely unrelated note, Text From Dog is probably the single greatest use of tumblr to grace teh interwebs. Don’t say I didn’t warn you…

 

