So go figure… A day after writing a blog about a girl giving me her number (which never happens) it happens again. This girl doesn’t appear to be a conniving slut however. She actually seems pretty cool. She came into the art supply store today and we started chatting about random things – New York, tattoos, Alice In Wonderland, the lousy job market, the usual fluff. Then she slips a question about “my girlfriend” into the conversation. When I told her I didn’t have one she laughed and said that was a backwards way to find out, and then started writing down her number and email. There’s a thing going on at the LAB tomorrow night, I sent her a message on Facebook asking if she was interested. If I haven’t heard back from her by tomorrow afternoon I’ll call her or text her and see what happens. I’m not quite sure what to do with this newfound attention, hopefully it turns out well…

 

