Now that it’s quasi-official, here’s the announcement none of you have been waiting for, seeing as how I really suck at hyping up things…

I will be the artist in residence at The One Stop Deli and Bar from September 22 until November 3. There will be an opening on September 22, most likely from 5:00 until 8:00 PM, but that’s still a little iffy, it depends on if there’s a concert at the upstairs venue that night or not.

They have a ton of wall space, so I’m going to try to pull out all the stops for this one. I’ll have a lot of new pieces (including two I’m working on right now,) along with some older pieces I’ve never shown anywhere. I’ll have prints of several pieces available at very reasonable prices, along with the originals at prices which might help me claw my way out of debt.

If you’re an Asheville resident (or live close enough that I can guilt-trip you) I’d love to see you there. If you’re not familiar with The One Stop, it’s downtown on College Street, the same building that was formerly Stella Blue. As it gets nearer, I’ll probably create a Facebook “event” for the opening, along with lots of annoying friendly reminders on my Facebook page. Which, if you haven’t done so already, you should “like.”

So yeah, that’s the big news. Save the date, tell your friends, and I hope to see you there!

 

