It feels like it’s been a while since I wrote something here, yet I don’t have much of anything to write about. I’m pretty boring.

The other night it was so hot and humid (my bedroom is upstairs with no air conditioning) that I couldn’t sleep and kept waking up in a pool of my own sweat. The next night I bought a dehumidifier. It didn’t really do a whole heck of a lot, so I’ll probably return it and get my money back on my next day off.

No new art or music news. I still have a stack of unfinished paintings that I need to work on instead of procrastinating. No new dating news, I’ve pretty much kept to myself for the past week or so. With the exception of the concert on my birthday I haven’t done much of anything except work and goof off online.

I guess the only other news would be about my grandmother. They’ve pretty much decided that she doesn’t have much time left, and my dad’s side of the family is once again acting like a bunch of selfish little kids. My parents are coming to visit me the first week of July, and they’ve basically told my aunt that no matter what happens that’s not going to change. She essentially said she wasn’t going to have a wake or anything, so it’s not like we’d be missing a whole lot, right? Stupid.

And that’s really about it. I can’t think of anything else eventful enough to write about. Fun.

 

