I haven’t really posted a lot of personal/romantic/whatever stuff lately, so I figured now is as good a time as any. Plus I’m really bored.

Last week I met a girl on a dating site named Olivia. We’ve started chatting on Facebook and last night stayed up until the wee hours and she fell asleep on me. She’s extremely cute and a really sweet person. Sometime this week we’ll get together, depends on her schedule. But I’m not really sure how things will go. Evidently she’s really religious, doesn’t drink or cuss, and wants to remain a virgin until marriage. I don’t need to drink to have a good time. I can curb my cussing. I can go for long periods of time without sex. The problem is the underlying reason behind these stances of hers. As someone who has been burned and tried very hard to distance myself from religion, I’m not sure I’d be comfortable getting involved with someone who was extremely religious. I guess basically we’ll meet in person and see how we click, and then I’ll try to decide whether or not she’s someone I would want to be with, and how the religious issues might factor into our potential relationship. In the meantime I’ll just enjoy chatting with a sweet, cute young woman.

Several months ago I messaged a girl on a dating site named Lauren. I didn’t hear back from her until the other day. She apologized and asked if I still wanted to chat. We haven’t managed to catch each other online yet, but based on her profile and her messages to me she seems really cool. She has good taste in music and movies, and she’s really interested in philosophy, which isn’t something you see every day. Hopefully we’ll get to chat soon and perhaps things will go well.

And then there’s a rather odd scenario…..

I got a text message a little while ago from a number I don’t recognize. The person seemed to think they knew me, and when I asked who they were trying to get ahold of, they said “very handsome guy wearing a blue shirt” but she didn’t know his name. She said her name was Rebekah, but I don’t know anyone with that name. At least not spelled that way. I said I liked meeting new people and we could chat, but she said she was going to sleep. Could be a simple wrong number, and I might look a little desperate for trying to strike up a conversation. But then the wheels started to turn…………

There’s a girl who comes into the gas station who is amazing. She’s gorgeous, and based on the short chats we’ve had, she’s super sweet. She works at one of the restaurants down the street, but she frequently comes in on her days off, and even when she is working and in uniform she never has a name tag on, so I have no idea what her name is. She could very well be a Rebekah. Yesterday she came in and I gave her my business card and told her to go check out my art. My card has my phone number on it. She could very well have been feeling gutsy (or tipsy) and decided to text me. Our uniform there is a blue shirt. If she wasn’t very observant she could easily have never noticed my name tag and not know my name. And seeing as how she wears glasses sometimes and other times not, she could very well think that I’m very handsome. Could this mystery texting girl be the girl who comes into the gas station? It’s within the realm of possibility. The only way to really find out is to text her tomorrow and ask. If not then oops. But if so, this could definitely be something. I would jump at the chance to go out with the restaurant girl. If it turns out she thinks I’m handsome and got in touch with me and made the first move, who knows what might happen. I guess I’ll find out sooner or later…

 

