…I used to blog with some regularity.

Then life happened.

Last Monday was my last day at the gas station. Someone needed a day off at the art supply store so I worked extra. Friday we had an opening (our first ever) for our artist of the month. It went really well, and she sold three pieces. She does these weird found object assemblages, most of them based on the Madonna and Child. It’s really neat stuff. After the opening I had dinner with Morgan and I gave her her Christmas present, a framed print of a piece of mine that she really liked. She told me a few thousand times that it was completely unnecessary, but she eventually thanked me.

I honestly don’t remember what I did on Saturday, other than post an ad on craigslist. My roommate is moving in with her boyfriend (a whole three apartments down from us) at the beginning of the year. So far the response hasn’t exactly been overwhelming.

Sunday was my only day off, and it was spent mostly doing Christmas shopping. I spontaneously met a girl named Kaley who I’ve been chatting with on OKCupid and Facebook. We ate at this semi-fast-food Japanese place that was terrible and just talked for a while. She seems pretty cool, although I don’t really feel drawn to her in a romantic way. That could potentially change, as she is very cute, but something just isn’t clicking right now.

Other than all of that and adjusting to my new work schedule, not a whole lot has been going on. I’m finally over my sinus infection, and I’ve been attempting to get on a normal sleep schedule. Every day I feel so tired, but I can’t think of what I’ve done to get that way. It’s a little odd feeling so busy and not having much to show for it. But I’m hoping to get some artwork done, so that will be something. But yeah I guess that’s about it. Now I think I’ll go pass out…

 

