You know how you feel like you’re really busy, but then you can’t think of anything you’ve done? That’s kinda how I feel right now.

I dropped my car off at the shop Friday before work. I need new shocks and a new belt tensioner, I knew that beforehand. I just want to make sure my car is highway-ready before I leave for Fayetteville. Evidently it took them a few days to get the parts because it’s not ready, and they said probably tomorrow around lunch time. I need to do a little last-minute shopping at the *gasp* mall before I have to work four days and then leave town. Today I had to bum a ride to the laundromat from my roommate and walk pretty much everywhere else.

I’ve been looking for a new roommate, with very limited success. I can’t remember if I blogged about this already or not, but at the beginning of the year, Sofia is moving in with Joshua, who know has an open room because his roommate moved to Africa. I put an ad on Craigslist, but I’ve gotten a pretty random assortment of weirdos, people my mom’s age, people on disability, people who want to raise chickens, you name it. This guy Matt seems pretty cool. He’s coming over tomorrow to measure the room and make sure his furniture will fit, and if so I’ll offer it to him. If not, I’m not really sure what to do. There isn’t even a close second this time around. It’s him and a bunch of freaks. So hopefully his stuff will fit and it will be a fairly easy transition. Fingers crossed…..

Not much going on in the girl department. A friend of a friend added me on Facebook and was supposed to come over last night. I haven’t met her in person, and I only knew of her existence for an hour before she said she wasn’t doing anything and wanted to have a good time. Evidently her friend needed her for emotional support or something equally dramatic, so it didn’t happen. Maybe we’ll get together sometime soon, who knows. I met a girl on OKCupid last week and we’ve been chatting. She seems really cool, but we’ve yet to meet in person. But that’s really about all I have going on at the moment. My friend Rhiannon is coming to Asheville on Friday and Saturday, which should be a fun time. I’m not sure how much I’ll get to see her since I’m working both days, but any time spent with her is pretty fun.

So yeah, that’s pretty much my life at the moment. The End.

 

