I’m in a weird mood tonight. I’m not tired. It’s too late to go anywhere. I can’t seem to get motivated to finish a painting I started earlier. I’m bored, but I’m not sure why, or what to do about it.

Most of the past week has been rather low-key for me. Yesterday I went to World Market and Big Lots, managing to find a few things I needed, a few I didn’t, and some random birthday goodies for Katie. Her birthday is Wednesday, but I probably won’t be seeing her again until her party on Saturday. She hurt her back, so I haven’t seen much of her at all in the past week, and she’s heading to Atlanta to visit her dad tomorrow. While the introvert in me enjoys the alone time, I’d gotten rather used to seeing her almost every day. For some reason I just had a flashback to “I’ve Grown Accustomed To Her Face.”

Saturday night I went out to the Bywater with my neighbors. While we had a good time, every time I go out I’m reminded why I don’t like drinking out. I didn’t have any cash on me so Angela paid my cover in exchange for a drink. The drink I bought her plus two for myself ended up costing $18. I could by a pretty nice bottle of booze for that. Makes me wonder just how much money bars take in every night. Then I start daydreaming about buying a bar. And naming it “Puzzles” of course.

Work has been mostly uneventful. Last night I randomly got an earache, and when I woke up this morning it was still there. It eventually spread to my sinuses, and when I took something it left my sinuses for the greener pastures of my forehead. Eventually everything felt normal again. I have the next two days off, and I’m pretty sure this crazy weather will bother my sinuses again. Yay!

I can’t think of much else interesting to write about. Perhaps I’ll find the motivation to finish my painting. Or I might just sit here until I finally get tired. Whichever comes first.

 

